Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Contact us

Office location


Campus Corners
2069 Simcoe Street North
2nd floor
Oshawa, Ontario
L1H 7K4

Enquiries can be sent to:

For questions about the employee personal access form, letters of employment, limited-term contracts, hiring/recruiting support
employeecontracts@ontariotechu.ca

Fulltime continuing contracts
Fulltimecontinuing@ontariotechu.ca

General information
hrgeneral@ontariotechu.ca

Recruitment  
HRrecruitment@ontariotechu.ca

HR system
hrsystems@ontariotechu.ca

Healthy Workplace Committee
Justforthehealthofit@ontariotechu.ca

Pension and Benefits; Dependant Tuition Assistance Program
pensionandbenefits@ontariotechu.ca

Health spending account/pension annual election
Pension-HCEA-Annual-Election@ontariotechu.ca

Performance development program; or support with goal setting
performance@ontariotechu.ca

AODA training, feedback or accessibility requests from external job seekers.
HRAccessibility@ontariotechu.ca

Accident injury reports, hazard reports, health and safety mandatory training.
Healthandsafety@ontariotechu.ca

Professional development sessions
hrtraining@ontariotech.ca

Your HR Team

Jamie Bruno
Chief Transformation and Organization Culture Officer
905.721.8668 ext. 6186
jamie.bruno@ontariotechu.ca 

Beth Partlow
Director, Human Resources
905.721.8668 ext. 6216
beth.partlow@ontariotechu.ca

Tara Ashley
Finance and Administration Officer
905.721.8668 ext. 2074
tara.ashley@ontariotechu.ca

Andrew Lee
Manager, HR Technology & Data Analytics
905.721.8668 ext. 6267
andrew.lee3@ontariotechu.ca

Mark Salvador
Manager, Total Rewards
mark.salvador@ontariotechu.ca

Jennifer Topping
Organizational Development Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 2347
jennifer.topping@ontariotechu.ca

Julie Day
Health and Disability Management Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 3649
julie.day@ontariotechu.ca

Keeshia Barksdale
Recruitment & Compensation Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 3679
keeshia.barksdale@ontariotechu.ca

Maureen Calhoun
Health and Safety Officer
maureen.calhun@durhamcollege.ca

Bikisha Pascoe
Total Rewards Advisor
905.721.8668 ext. 3203
bikisha.pascoe@ontariotechu.ca

Hayley Carey
Total Rewards Advisor
905.721.8668 ext. 5379
hayley.carey@ontariotechu.ca

Nilani Chandran
HR Systems & Reporting Analyst
905.721.8668 ext. 6200
nilani.chandran@ontariotechu.ca

Emily Mitchell
Total Rewards Coordinator
emily.mitchell@ontariotechu.ca

Samantha Woitzik
Total Rewards Coordinator
samantha.woitzik@ontariotechu.ca

 

 

 

Roy Conliffe
Director, Employee and Labour Relations
roy.conliffe@ontariotechu.ca

Caitlin Vlaskalin
Senior Labour Relations Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 6136
caitlin.vlaskalin@ontariotechu.ca 

Dianne King
Senior Labour Relations Specialist
dianne.king@ontariotechu.ca

Jacqueline King
Senior Labour Relations Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 2357
jacqueline.king@ontariotechu.ca