Skip to main content

Employee Mental Health and Well-Being Committee

MANDATE 

The role of the Employee Mental Health & Well-being Committee (EMHWC) is to provide expertise and insight in the area of mental health to inform the development of the psychological health and safety components of the university’s Mental Health Action Plan (MHAP).  The EMHWC will work in partnership with the Healthy Workplace Committee to establish annual priorities in support of the MHAP.

BACKGROUND

As part of the university’s Strategic Priorities, Ontario Tech has recognized the importance of mental health in our efforts to develop a sticky campus and support well-being. This commitment extends to the development and implementation of the Mental Health Action Plan.  

PURPOSE

The employee Mental Health & Well-being Committee is responsible for the following, but is not limited to: 

  • Establishing annual priorities toward achieving the MHAP and identify these strategies as short, medium, and long-term
  • Oversight of achieving priorities from planning, implementation, monitoring, and evaluation
  • Communication outlining progress toward MHAP
  • Ongoing review of data and emerging trends

 

Name

Title

Faculty/department

Email address

Allessandra Blanco Marketing Project & Production Officer Communications and Marketing Allessandra.Blanco@ontariotechu.ca
Beth Partlow Director, Human Resources Human Resources Beth.Parlow@ontariotechu.ca
Brent Seton Regional Market Development Manager - International Recruitment Office of the Registrar Brent.Seton@ontariotechu.ca
Christie Cawker Project Coordinator Office of Campus Infrastructure and Sustainability Christie.Cawker@ontariotechu.ca
Dr. David Rudoler Assistant Professor Faculty of Health Sciences David.Rudoler@ontariotechu.ca
Elise Arbic Employee Health and Wellness Human Resources-Wellness at Work Elise.Arbic@ontariotechu.ca
Marrium Khalid (LOA) Environmental Health and Safety Officer Human Resources-Health and Safety Marrium.Khalid@ontariotechu.ca
Reesa Grushka Mental Health Counsellor Student Life-Student Mental Health Services Reesa.Grushka@ontariotechu.ca
Taimur Gilani Environmental Health and Safety Officer Human Resources-Health and Safety Taimur.Gilani@ontariotechu.ca