Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Job Evaluation Committee meeting schedule

Below is a schedule of the future meetings of Ontario Tech's Job Evaluation Committee.

The Committee will evaluate the short form Job Information Questionnaires (JIQs) submitted for provisional ratings of new jobs, as well as full JIQs submitted for jobs that are already provisionally rated based on the short form JIQs, and full JIQs submitted for substantive changes to jobs. JIQs for evaluation in a given meeting should be submitted to Human Resources at least five business days in advance of the meeting as per the JIQ submission deadline indicated against each of the meetings in the schedule below.

Job Evaluation Committee meeting schedule for 2019

Meeting No.

JIQ submission deadline

Meeting date

1

Tuesday, May 7

Tuesday, May 14

2

Tuesday, May 21

Tuesday, May 28

3

Tuesday, June 4

Tuesday, June 11

4

Tuesday, June 18

Tuesday, June 25

5

Tuesday, July 2

Tuesday, July 9

6

Tuesday, July 16

Tuesday, July 23

7

Tuesday, July 30

Tuesday, August 6

8 Tuesday, August 13 Tuesday, August 20