Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Dependant Tuition Assistance Program (DTAP) Application Form


Application deadline

Fall 2020 Friday, September 25
Winter 2021 Monday, February 8
Spring 2021 Tuesday, May 18

Note: DTAP applications must be received by the applicable deadline listed above. Applications received after this date will not be processed.

For eligibility requirements, review the Dependant Tuition Assistance Program (section 3.4) in the Non-Academic Employment Policies or in the applicable Collective Agreement. Only one year of full-time tuition or two full-time semesters per academic year are eligible.