Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Job Evaluation Committee meeting schedule

Job Evaluation Committee meeting schedule for 2021

 

Meeting No.
Substantive Change Form Deadline for OPSEU Positions
JIQ submission deadline
Meeting date

12

 Thursday, May 27

Thursday, June 10

Thursday, June 17

13

 Tuesday, June 8

JJEC: Tuesday, June 22

JEC: Tuesday, June 29

JJEC: Tuesday, June 29*

JEC: Tuesday, July 6*

14

 Thursday, June 17

JJEC: Wed, June 30

JEC: Tuesday, July 13

JJEC: Thursday, July 8 *

JEC: Tuesday, July 20*

15

 Monday, July 5

Thursday, July 15

JJEC: Thursday, July 22 *

16

 Thursday, July 22

Thursday, August 5

Thursday, August 12 *

17

 Thursday, August 5

Thursday, August 19

Thursday, August 26 *

18

 Wednesday, August 19

Thursday, September 2

Thursday, September 9

19

 Thursday, September 2

Thursday, September 16

Thursday, September 23

20

 Thursday, September 16

Thursday, September 30

Thursday, October 7

21

 Wednesday, September 30

Thursday, October 14

Thursday, October 21

22

 Thursday, October 14

Thursday, October 28

Thursday, November 4

23

 Thursday, October 28

Thursday, November 11

Thursday, November 18

24

 Thursday, November 11

Thursday, November 25

Thursday, December 2

25

 Thursday, November 25

Thursday, December 9

Thursday, December 16

* May be rescheduled due to vacation and quorum

JJEC = OPSEU job evaluation committee

JEC = non-union job evaluation committee