Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Healthy Workplace Committee members




Email address

Julia Armstrong

Research Partnerships Officer

Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation 

Maureen Calhoun

Health and Safety Officer

Health and Safety Office 

Nadia Harduar

Asset and Sustainability Planner

Office of Campus Infrastructure and Sustainability

Jeanette Oliveira

Faculty Development Co-ordinator

Teaching and Learning Centre

Bikisha Pascoe

Pension and Benefits Administrator

Human Resources 

Patricia Pickett

Communications  Coordinator

Communications and Marketing

Julie Day

Health and Disability Management Specialist

Human Resources

Jennifer Topping

Organizational Development Consultant

Human Resources 

Marsha Townsend

Clinical Practicum and Health Co-ordinator 

Faculty of Health Sciences 

Angela Wood

Fitness Co-ordinator

Campus Athletic Centre