Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Your HR team

Beth Partlow
Director, Human Resources
905.721.8668 ext. 6216
beth.partlow@ontariotechu.ca

Bikisha Pascoe
Pension and Benefits Administrator
905.721.8668 ext. 3203
bikisha.pascoe@ontariotechu.ca

Cheri Austin
Manager, HR Systems
905.721.8668 ext. 6267
cheri.austin@ontariotechu.ca

Caitlin Vlaskalin
Labour Relations Specialist, Human Resources
905.721.8668 ext. 6136
caitlin.vlaskalin@ontariotechu.ca 

Hayley Carey
Job Evaluation Advisor, Human Resources
905.721.8668 ext. 5379
hayley.carey@ontariotechu.ca

Jacqueline King
Labour Relations Specialist, Human Resources
905.721.8668 ext. 2357
jacqueline.king@ontariotechu.ca 

Jamie Bruno
Assistant Vice-President, Human Resources
905.721.8668 ext. 6186
jamie.bruno@ontariotechu.ca 

Jennifer Topping
Organizational Development Consultant
905.721.8668 ext. 2347
jennifer.topping@ontariotechu.ca

Julie Day
Health and Disability Management Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 3649
julie.day@ontariotechu.ca

Keeshia Barksdale
Recruitment & Compensation Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 3679
keeshia.barksdale@ontariotechu.ca

Krista Secord
Director, Employee & Labour Relations
905.721.8668 ext. 6135
krista.secord@ontariotechu.ca

Kylie Snow
HR Coordinator
905.721.8668 ext. 2440
kylie.snow@ontariotechu.ca

Mary Steele
Manager, Pension and Benefits and Wellness
905.721.8668 ext. 2025
mary.steele@ontariotechu.ca

Nilani Chandran
Human Resources Co-ordinator
905.721.8668 ext. 6200
nilani.chandran@ontariotechu.ca

Tara Ashley
Finance and Administration Officer
905.721.8668 ext. 2074
tara.ashley@ontariotechu.ca